About Travis

Questions and Concerns? Contact me using the form at the bottom.

Hi, I am Travis!

I am currently 21 years old and I am a student at the University of South Carolina.  I am a Statistics major with an emphasis on Actuarial Science.

Philosophical Statement

I fully believe that I am responsible for everything that has happened and will happen in my life.  I do not believe in luck, faith or random good-fortune.  I see life as a constantly evolving game.  I have special interest in personal development that has given me a new level of awareness in life. I also believe that absurdity is the best form of humor.

Fitness Enthusiast

I have had a strong interest in fitness since I was 15 years old.  My first incentive to workout was to become stronger than my best friend.  After this spark was started and I began noticing radical changes in my body, I decided that this was something that I thoroughly enjoyed doing.

Throughout high school, I did both soccer and wrestling.  Even though I wasn’t remarkable at either sport, I was always interested in the conditioning and diet associated with each.  Once I arrived in college, I did my first Bodybuilding Show and placed third in heavyweight.

After my first show, I injured my foot.  Recovery took a long time and I lost motivation to exercise as much.  Now I have gotten back into exercise and nutrition with more motivation than ever.

SEO, Search Engine Optimizer

A big passion of mine has been search engine optimization.  I have been involved in making money online since the age of 16.  Aside from health, SEO has been a paramount hobby of mine.

As I sharpen my skills, I plan to open my own Search Engine Optimization company.  Ultimately I would like to learn as much about search engine behavior as I can so that one day I can contribute to their success.  A dream job for me would be to become an employee of Google.

Educational Background

Sophomore year in college, I began as a finance major.  While business has been an interest of mine, It wasn’t until I switched to statistics that I realized where my educational interest would reside.  I have enjoyed learning various topics of Statistics including Data Analysis and Probability Theory.

Other areas of academia that I wish to pursue include Computer Science, Philosophy, and Actuarial Science.  I strongly believe that education and learning are one of the finest gifts of life.

Investor

I like to invest money in places that I know will see a positive return on investment.  I regularly monitor the stock and currency markets.  I also invest in new web site projects and business opportunities.

History

I grew up in NC.  When I was six years old, I was separated from my parents for a bit to return living with my mom at the age of eleven in SC. I graduated high school in 2007 and went immediately to college at the University of South Carolina.  Since college, I have found where my passions lie and actively aim to become a successful person financially, academically, spiritually and personally.

Future Plans

I plan to graduate from USC with Magnum Cum-Laude honors and a Bachelors of Arts and Science in Statistics with minor in Risk Management.  After this I plan to either take additional classes in Computer Science or pursue a master’s degree in Statistics.

In regards to career outlook, I have set myself up for two paths.  One path involves owning a successful SEO company while the other is becoming an Actuary.  I plan to have at least the first two actuarial exams, Exam P and Exam FM, passed by graduation.  As mentioned earlier, my dream job would be to work for Google and contribute to their success in providing value to the end user.

More

Highlighted fields are required.
Your Name:
Your Email:
2 + 2 =
Your Website:
Subject:
Your Message: